Board Members

Our Board is a Volunteer board made up of Islanders who share a dedication to actively and financially aid and support the programs of Family Planning of Martha’s Vineyard.
If you are interested in getting involved, please contact us!

Executive Board

Sarah Monast (President)
Sarah moved to Martha’s Vineyard after being born and raised on Cuttyhunk Island, the last of the Elizabethan Island off the coast of southeastern Massachusetts. After graduating from Wheaton College outside of Boston, Sarah moved back to the island to work in the non-profit world. After five years of working in community education, Sarah took a leap of faith to persue her passion of garden design. Sarah joined the board in 2012 because of a desire to give back to the island community.

Nili Beth Morgan (Vice-President)
Nili grew up on Martha’s Vineyard, working in all aspects of her family’s business, Mansion House Inn.  After enjoying “off-Island” life for a few years, Nili moved home to work with her family. She became involved with Friends of Family Planning because she recognizes how Family Planning of Martha’s Vineyard provides Islanders with safe, affordable health care and with important information.

Roger Maxfield (Treasurer)

Regan Goldstein (Secretary)
Regan moved to the Island in 2012 and is enjoying her first term as a Friends of Family Planning board member. When she was a seasonal worker at the turn of the century, Regan appreciated the ready access quality health care the Clinic provided to people with few connections or resources. After moving to the Island in 2012, she joined the Board to support the Clinic’s continued good work.

Dan Pesch (Member-at-Large)

Jenn Chang (Board Coordinator)

Board Members

Suzan Bellincampi

Chris Brooks

Anna Carringer

Christine Cammorata

Susan Desmarais

Laura Edelman

Morgan Stanley-Kominers

Josey Kirkland

Sarah Omer

Jennifer Pillsworth
Jennifer moved to the Island in 1990 and is the Director of The Field Gallery in West Tisbury. She joined the board of Friends of Family Planning because she believes in supporting all that they do to assist the Island Community and appreciates their dedication to providing safe, affordable, private services to those in need.

Christina Simmons

Tomar Waldman

Aly Wiesner

Susan Wysocki